England! England! England!

I’ve been cheering this in my head for weeks.

I’ve been super excited and slightly on edge for a while, but a lot of my unease was relieved last week when my student visa (passport) arrived via UPS on Wednesday. **small tangent** –My experiences with UPS have never been pleasant, but this one took the cake for inconvenience and backward thinking.  I ended up paying to change the delivery address to work, which delayed the process even further. Needless to say, I yelled at the “customer service” representative because she said there was absolutely nothing she could do to allow me to pick up MY package. I was kinda stressed because I left FL the same day my package arrived… Sorry I’m slightly crazy.

Tangent over.

I leave the 19th and couldn’t be more ready. Aside from not thinking about paying customs on my person items (which is bull) I don’t have anything else to prepare for. Packing is almost complete. Just need to say aloha to my family and friends in MI.

 

Leave a Reply

