Resolutely not making resolutions

It is a brand new year that, on day two, is proving to be just as disappointing as 2010. C’est la vie. Nothing a little retail therapy can’t cure! While trying to refrain from digging through my purse for my debit card, I Stumble[d]Upon (quite literally) a blog post that listed 82 products by Fred & Friends. I’ve seen their products in stores like Urban Outfitters and on the ModCloth website. I had no idea they had so many clever little contraptions to entertain my silly side. I went through the entire website and decided that I absolutely wouldn’t buy three of their products, but I could see myself purchasing ALL the others. It would have to be in a rash of compulsive spending while holding someone else’s credit card, but I could potentially own almost all their products. Most of the products have limited uses, but I would use them at inappropriate times or in inappropriate ways, just to make myself feel better. Who wouldn’t want ice water when your ice is robot shaped? What can I say, I have a soft spot for almost useless things that are super cute and clever.

In addition to having super sweet stuff, they also have some amazing photographers and web designers in their employ (either by contract or in-house) because the website looks smashing! Wonder where their headquarters are located and if they are looking for an intern…

Wish List : Top 5 Fred & Friends Products:

1.

2. 3. 4. 5. So there you have it folks. I’m officially obsessed with things I don’t need and probably wouldn’t use if I had. Welcome to 2011.

In other news:

Still waiting to hear from Grad Schools (but I didn’t expect to hear from then within a week).

I applied for an actual internship with the Museum of Art | Fort Lauderdale Nova Southeastern University (they have an interesting collection of Contemporary Art and a great drawing exhibition of works by Pop Artist Tom Wesselmann currently on display and a Family of Man inspired Photography exhibition coming this summer!!!)

I finally finished Everwild by Neil Shusterman (it was just as good as Everlost and I can’t wait for the next installment) and The Boy Next Door by Meg Cabot (courtesy of my dear friend Kate Wheeler the book was written as a series of emails based on the interactions of one gossip reporter for the New York Journal- two thumbs up!)

Can’t think of anything else of note.

Fin.

Leave a Reply

