Great Weekend

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A friend came over this weekend and we tried a recipe for homemade peanut butter tartlets. Recipe via Stone Soup. We made too much chocolate so we dipped some cherries in it. By reading this blog you are officially sworn to secrecy, my Y30X instructor at the Y would kill me if she knew. We gave most of the “tarts” away to some guys so we wouldn’t eat them all. The chocolate covered cherries may or may not be lurking in my fridge… I swear I only had one (OK… two) today. The peanut butter is honestly the BEST peanut butter I have ever tasted! We added a little honey to it and made it ten times better than perfect!

May need volunteers to take one (or two) for the team, and eat those cherries for me!

Love from South Florida!

Fin.

(I’ve been watching Gossip Girl and really feel like I should end my blog with XOXO, but I just don’t think I can.)

One thought on “Great Weekend

  1. Kate says:

    Gossip Girl, really? Elise I’m ashamed of you even if those tarts do look fairly delicious.

Leave a Reply

