New Favorite

I went out for drinks  yesterday with a good friend and I couldn’t resist ordering a few nibbles (seriously, this is what they call them on the menu). The bread and olive oil was plain fare but still filling and delicious. I had a glass of red wine, the name of which I cannot pronounce. Then we get to the great part: the ORANGE BLOSSOM ICE CREAM. I really had no notion of what I would get, but they make it at the restaurant (Corez Neighborhood Eatery & Bar in Grand Rapids, MI) so I figured I would give it a whirl. I’m so very glad I did.

A hint of citrus mixed into the slightly melted, creamy deliciousness of the homemade ice cream. I liked it so much, I asked for the recipe. The chief actually took the time to write it down and sign it for me (authentic water stain and all)  I am making it tonight/tomorrow (there is a overnight cooling period). I will let everyone know how it turns out.

In other news:

I graduated! I now have a BFA in Photography with a minor in Graphic Design.  Pictures of my show and graduation day coming soon (editing takes a while).

I’m moving! In one week I will be on my way to sunny FL. I will try to document the move on the blog, but moving is a busy time (hence the lack of updates lately). I will have my camera, but the time lapse between actual moving and posting could be a week or two.

Stay tuned for more photos and super exciting pros from yours truly!

Fin.

One thought on “New Favorite

  1. […] link: New Favorite « Everything El[i]se Share and […]

Leave a Reply

